When you successfully cancel your subscription within the portal, you’ll see a red icon which says ‘Cancelled’, along with the time and date you cancelled it. Refresh the page if you don’t see it update. If your subscription has not been cancelled, it will continue to show as ‘ACTIVE’ next to the subscription details.
Do not confuse the green ‘active’ icon at the top of your screen and next to your mobile phone number. This icon is to show that your number is able to use Boku as a payment method.